Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Chapter Two Reveal: The Murder Complex (The Murder Complex #1) by Lindsay Cummings {Teaser + Chapter Two}

Today we are revealing chapter two from THE MURDER COMPLEX by Lindsay Cummings. For a very limited time, you can get THE MURDER COMPLEX ebook for just $1.99!

MurderComplexAuthor: Lindsay Cummings 
Publication Date: June 10th 2015
Publisher: Greenwillow Books

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna. Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.



 A number is a stupid thing to fear.

57809. Each time I see that one I shiver.

45860. I spin away, face flushed, fingers trembling.

23412. Guilt. Hatred. Anguish. I want to turn around and bang my head against a brick wall until it bleeds, until I black out and leave the world behind.

Wards shouldn’t have feelings. Especially the boys. We should be tough, able to fend for ourselves. At least, that’s what the Initiative tells us. It’s stupid to fear a number.

But I do.

I do.




THE FEAR TRIALS (The Murder Complex, #0.5)


THE DEATH CODE (The Murder Complex, #2)


Lindsay Cummings is the 24-year-old author of THE MURDER COMPLEX series from Greenwillow Books/HarperCollins, and the MG trilogy THE BALANCE KEEPERS, from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins.
Lindsay deals with chronic fatigue, can’t get enough of her two pesky German Shepherds, wolf cub, and two horses. She's still waiting on her letter from Hogwarts--it was probably just lost in the mail. You can follow Lindsay on twitter @authorlindsayc

InkSlinger Blogger Final

No comments:

Post a Comment